Pages

29.06. – 01.07.2018// Scharbeutz, Seebrücke // freier Eintritt

The Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup Scharbeutz 2018!

29.06. – 01.07.2018 – Save the date

f

The Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup stay true to Scharbeutz and the next event will take place from 29.06.2018 to 01.07.2018! Once again the world’s and Germany’s best Stand Up Paddler will present great sport and fight for important ranking points and prize money. As usual in our history, we will also give all amateur paddlers the chance to participate in a competition. Professionals and amateurs can compete in the disciplines sprint distance (500 meter) and Long distance (10.000 meter).

Event

“Everybody Races”

The SUP World Cup is not only made for pros. Amateur paddles can join the “Everybody Races” and fight for material prizes and glory. The amateurs will compete in the disciplines Sprint (500m) and Long Distance (10km)

Side-Events

“SUP pure” is the motto of the Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup! Regardless of trial courses, SUP yoga or SUP polo. Beside that you can borrow and try out the newest SUP material. And the best thing is: It is completely free for

Party

After the sportive program, the Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup will offer the visitors musical highlights in the evening. On Friday and Saturday we will present you some great live music of different bands and DJs on our event stage.

Sport

The Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup is part of the APP World Tour where the best paddlers will fight for world ranking points and prize money. They will compete in the disciplines Sprint Distance and Long Distance. This applies also to the paddler of the “Everybody Races”

Info

Arrival

Whether by car or by train – there isn’t just one way to come to the Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup Scharbeutz. All importatn informations you will find here.

Accommodation

Whether a hotel, appartement or camping site. Scharbeutz offers a lot of places to sleep near the event area. More informations you will find here.

FAQ’s

How much does the entrance cost? What are the opening hours? Where can I find a place to sleep? The answers to all these questions you will find here

Scharbeutz

Scharbeutz is located in the Lübecker Bucht at the Baltic Sea. The 6,5km long beach and the Baltic Sea offer great conditions for all kind of watersports. More information you will find here.

Sport

Stand Up Paddling

Stand Up Paddling is a perfect training for the whole body and can do regardless of age. The advantage this has is, that Stand Up Paddling is regardless of wind conditions and can do on nearly every water surface. Whether on sea, river or the ocean. Easy to learn is SUP the perfect  mass sports.

Sprint Distance

Sprint Distance is a race on a prepared track of 50, 100 and in our case of 500 meters.  A good start and perfect turning manoeuvres are the best conditions for a win. The SUPers give full speed over short distances, excitement is guaranteed.

Long Distance

It can be really dangerous for the athletes to spend too much energy from the beginning.  For a distance of 5 to 10 kilometers they have to save their strength. A good tactic is to use the swell of a wave. Depending on the wave conditions the athletes will start in Pelzerhaken and finish the race in Scharbeutz.

Highlight-Clip Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup 2017

News

Seiten

29.06. – 01.07.2018// Scharbeutz, Seebrücke // freier Eintritt

fp-01
Der Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup Scharbeutz 2018!

29.06. – 01.07.2018 – Save the date

d

Der Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup bleibt Scharbeutz treu und so gehen vom 29.06.2018 bis zum 01.07.2018 wieder die besten Stand Up Paddler der Welt und Deutschlands vor der Küste von Scharbeutz an den Start! Doch natürlich nicht nur die. Wie in unserer World Cup Historie üblich, messen sich nicht nur die besten nationalen und internationalen SUPler und kämpfen um Preisgelder und wichtige Ranglistenpunkte sondern auch alle ambitionierten Hobbypaddler bekommen die Chance, im „Jedermann-Rennen“ zu punkten. Den Siegern winken neben hochwertigen Sachpreisen auch ein großer Schub für das Ego.

Event

www.hoch-zwei.net
„Jedermann-Rennen“

Beim Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup Scharbeutz geht es nicht nur für die Profis in heiße Duelle. Bei unseren „Jedermann-Rennen“ in de Disziplin Long Distance über sechs Kilometer ist Euer können gefragt. Einfach anmelden und mitmachen. Zu gewinnen gibt es wertvolle Sachpreise, Ruhm und Ehre.

www.hoch-zwei.net
Side-Events

SUP pur ist das Motto des Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup in Scharbeutz – und das für Jedermann. Egal ob Schnupperkurse, SUP Yoga, SUP Polo oder eine entspannte Runde auf einem geliehenen Board. Bei uns ist für jeden etwas dabei. Das Beste: Alle Kurse und andere Side-Events sind kostenfrei.

www.hoch-zwei.net
Party

Nach einem sportlichen Programm am Tage, bietet der Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup Scharbeutz am Abend musikalische Unterhaltung vom Feinsten. Am Freitag, ebenso wie am Samstag bieten wir Euch auf der Eventbühne großartige Live-Musik von verschiedenen Bands und DJs.

One of the world's greatest: Sonni at the Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup 2016
Sport

Beim Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup Scharbeutz können die Profis im Rahmen der APP World Tour und/oder der Euro Tour um wichtige Weltranglistenpunkte und Preisgelder kämpfen. Die Wettbewerbe werden dabei in den Disziplinen Sprint Distance und Long Distance ausgetragen.

Info

Anreise

Ob mit dem Auto oder der Bahn – viele Wege führen zum Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup und in die Lübecker Bucht nach Scharbeutz. Alle Informationen zur Anreise findet ihr hier.

Beachlounge Scharbeutz Lübecker Bucht
Übernachtung

Ob Hotel, Appartement oder Campingplatz. Rund um das Eventgelände des Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup findet ihr eine Vielzahl an Schlafmöglichkeiten. Mehr Infos gibt es hier.

FAQ’s

Was kostet der Eintritt? Wie sind die Öffnungszeiten? Kann ich selber Paddeln? Die Antworten auf diese und weitere Fragen bekommt ihr hier.

Luftaufnahme Seebrückenvorplatz Scharbeutz
Scharbeutz

Scharbeutz liegt in der Lübecker Bucht an der Ostsee. Der 6,5km lange Strand und die Ostsee bieten beste Bedingungen für den Wassersport. Mehr Infos gibt es hier

Sport

www.hoch-zwei.net
Stand Up Paddling

Stand Up Paddling ist ein perfektes Ganzkörpertraining und kann unabhängig vom Alter betrieben werden. Der Vorteil am Stand Up Paddling ist die Unabhängigkeit vom Wind und die Möglichkeit, fast jede Wasserfläche, egal ob Meer, Fluss oder See, befahren zu können. Recht einfach zu erlernen ist SUP somit der perfekte Massensport.

www.hoch-zwei.net
Sprint Distance

Bei der Sprint Distance handelt es sich um Renne über einen Kurs von 50, 100 und in unserem Fall 500 Meter. Hier kommt es vor allem auf einen guten Start und perfekte Wendemanöver an. Wie beim Rudern über kurze Distanzen geben die Fahrer 100% Vollgas, bis jeder einzelne Muskel brennt. Spannung ist garantiert.

www.hoch-zwei.net
Long Distance

Bei der Long Distance Taktik und die richtige Einteilung der Kräfte gefragt. Bei Strecken von fünf bis zehn Kilometern kann es tödlich für die Platzierung sein, schon vom Start weg zu viel Energie aufzuwenden, die dann im Schlussspurt fehlt. Um Kräfte zu schonen nutzen die SUPler häufig den Swell einer Welle aus, um sich von ihr tragen zu lassen.

News

Highlight-Clip Mercedes-Benz SUP World Cup 2017